Allday HR

  • Kaduna, Kaduna State

  • ₦ 50,000 per month

  • Permanent

  • Full-time

Allday HR invites applications from suitably qualified candidates for:

Job Position: Technicians Vocational Training Programme (TVTP)

Job Location: Kaduna

Programme Objectives

  • To increase the pool of power technicians for employment by telecoms service vendors/contractors
  • To enhance the employability of Nigerian HND Engineering graduates
  • To strengthen the entrepreneurial capacity of the Nigerian HND engineering graduate and prepare him/her for self-employment


Training Logistics

  • Training will take place in Kaduna and is non-residential (so selected applicants will be responsible for their own accommodation in Kaduna)
  • Trainees will undergo an immersive 1-month training covering technical and employability / entrepreneurial skills
  • During the training, trainees will receive a weekly transport allowance of N5,000 per person
  • At the end of the 1-month training, high-performing trainees will be offered a 3-month internship with a telecoms vendor on a monthly net salary of N50,000
  • Subject to performance during internship, best-performing trainees will be offered permanent employment with the telecoms vendor on a monthly net salary of N100,000 (plus benefits, e.g. accommodation and medicals)


Candidates must:

  • Have an HND in Electrical / Electronic Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and/or Mechatronics
  • Have completed or be exempted from NYSC
  • Have 0-2 years of experience working with generators, rectifiers and automatic transfer switches (ATS)
  • Qualified candidates who are of sound character and willing to learn
  • Not be older than 30 years by August 1, 2021.

Selection Process

  • Candidates who meet the above eligibility criteria will be interviewed by a panel of experienced telecoms engineers
  • Selected candidates will be formally invited to participate in the programme.


  • Applicants will be required to upload their CV, Copy of HND Certificate & Copy of NYSC Completion or Exemption Certificate
  • Residents of the following states are strongly encouraged to apply: Adamawa, Bauchi, Benue, Borno, Gombe, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Kwara, Nassarawa, Niger, Plateau, Sokoto, Taraba, Yobe and Zamfara.


  • Apply Now